BackTOSchool~

It’s back to school for me, Peishanz as my new semester starts. I have a lot to learn as I approach my final year.

Hello to another funny day. After somewhat six hours of sleep, I wake up and begin the whole procedure of preparing for school,waiting at the bus-stop and traveling. However, I did not time myself correctly and arrived later than I should in school.

So, I have a lecturer who thinks he is 22, and that everyone should raise their hands high when asked for a show of hands. He goes “Mainland China students, be prouddddd!!” when he asks who are from PRC and they do not raise their hands high enough for him to see. And I also realized that I have to touch up on my Chinese idioms when the lecturer mentioned a Chinese idiom by Sun Zi, which I failed to understand when he first said it in Chinese, and then literally translated it to English.

As usual, I have my mobile or iPod Touch 2 on QQ during classes, whenever the lecturer is telling jokes or when I’m not writing my own notes. And then, in the midst of the lesson, I hear a BEEP BEEP from someone else who forgot to silence her QQ. I was wondering who it was, as a group of us were on QQ at the same time! I took a snapshot of myself in the classroom during the break and sent it to my boyfriend. ^^

During the break, I saw C.W., my rich Shanghainese classmate. I thought she was funny to ask the lecturer for permission to leave 20 minutes before the class officially ended, as she had a sudden stomachache. The lecturer then bade her get a medical certificate, to which she replied she had one. After she left, the lecturer cast us a comedical look and “grumbled”, “I should have eaten more during the break, then I could get a stomachache too. Oh well”. The look plastered on his face was by no doubt, sooooo funny.

Just before my lesson ended, there was another funny event of the day. My friend L.L invited me out as I had suggested a KTV session before I left for Brunei. However, just as my lesson ended, his water pipe burst and he had to wait for the technician, and when the technician arrived, he had the wrong tools. In the end I was too tired to go out, and I had to go to the bank, but when I arrived, the bank had closed  as I had mistaken the closing time to be 5:30 pm instead of 4:30 pm. Well, there’s always another day for everything!

Leave a Reply

