No longer a fairy tale

It is another sleepless night. I couldn’t help but peek at the sweetest mementos in Cherry and her boyfriend’s album. I am filled with admiration for the two-year couple.

What about Peishan and Zhilong?

I had an idea on what to do about his studies and asked him to call me as I had a suggestion on what he could do in order to get a good certification and a job later. Study TOEFL, or IELTS in Singapore sounded like a good idea.

He was his usual, cheerful self. I felt so glad to hear his voice and breath over the phone again. I went with my suggestion for him to be able to improve his English, which was his dream, by studying English in Singapore. In my opinion, this was a better idea than studying in China as he’d get more chances to use his command of English.

He had a story to tell. He began by telling me he met a funny guy, and then paused. I had the cheek to ask him if the guy was homosexual.

He affirmed it. He said the guy had stolen a kiss from him. I wanted to laugh, but at the same time I also felt jealous. I was jealous of the guy, having had what I had always wanted. Life was a tough struggle as I had to sit by and wait for the chance to meet my own boyfriend. I had to learn how to be patient, and  to be a better person and improve my command of the Chinese language (as well as my technical skills, and interpersonal skills for personal reasons, mainly).

Peishan will always love you, Zhilong. So smile and be happy! We will work hard for a better future, and let your dreams come true.

Yan Wei Die by Fishleong

Left click to listen with the applet and right click to download!

(edit: it was a joke just to make me jealous)

Leave a Reply

